Perfect 5-star Reviews for Dream Light Art

These are actual reviews from within the last year of over 300 total reviews for us that can be found on the web - see our "About Us" page for links to The Knot (over 125 reviews there), WeddingWire (over 110),  Google Reviews (over 70) and WeddingRule (over 25) - every single one being a 5 star review:

review posted 09/14/2022 by Miranda C

I had an excellent experience working with Guillermo and Gara. Gara shot my sister’s wedding a decade ago, and I was so happy she was available for mine in July! Despite that our wedding day was extremely hot (95? 100?…duh, STL in July), Gara took wonderful photos; my husband and I both expected that we’d look tired and sweaty in every shot. Somehow, we don’t! (Okay, there are a few, but the majority we look just fine!) I attribute 90% of this to Gara’s skill—she is intuitive and able to capture people at their best angles, and she is ready to hop in a car and go “off-location” for a 10-minute photo set. (It was a couple of blocks away, but still!) Plus, she takes a LOT of photos which leaves plenty of room for subjects (like me) to “ruin” a shot and still have a ton of nice ones to choose from. Gara did a bang-up job, and before the end of the wedding, we were happy to call her a friend and guest—not just “our photographer.” Guillermo promptly sent us a flash drive with all of our pictures, and he was extremely accommodating and communicative from the beginning, when we initially discussed hiring Dream Light. I had a really wonderful experience, and it was 100% worth the money. (They have competitive pricing, too.) Thank you, Guillermo! And, again, thank you so, so much for capturing our wedding, Gara!💖

Review posted 09/14/2022 by Funmilayo A

I had an amazing experience with Guillermo for engagement photos and would have had him for my wedding if it wasn’t in another country. He arrived on time and was very patient with us. The pictures came out really beautiful (I was surprised I was photogenic!). Even though my fiancée and I aren’t too comfortable with pictures and didn’t know what to do, he eased us into it patiently. Also the turnaround for getting the pictures was only a couple of days and we had lots of beautiful pictures to choose from. The price you pay is more than affordable for what you get. Will be recommending to all my friends and family in the Saint Louis area.

Review posted 08/28/2022 by Melissa T

I had a wonderful experience working with Dream Light Art for my wedding! Rebecca was our photographer, and she was so helpful in giving us direction throughout the day so we had a perfect mix of poised, natural, and candid pictures. Guillermo did a great job processing the photos- they look really high quality. And they got the pictures back to us quickly, especially considering we had a summer wedding and I'm sure they had a lot of other couples' photos to process!

Review posted 08/17/2022 by Elizabeth S

Rebecca and Guillermo were both fantastic to work with throughout the process! Rebecca was our photographer – she was very communicative and quick to respond ahead of the day. On the day of, Rebecca was calm, organized and gave us the direction we needed for beautiful pictures. She listened to what we wanted, and took a great mix of traditional, candid and creative shots. After the wedding, the process was SO simple. The pictures were ready before we were expecting them, and they were all sent to us in multiple formats. We love our pictures and are so happy to have them to remember our wedding day. I highly recommend Dream Light Art Photography!

Review posted 08/08/2022 by Chelsea W

We used Dream Light Art Photography for our wedding and we chose Dominique as our photographer. We didn’t have a traditional wedding and they were able to work with us and meet our needs. Dominique did an amazing job with our photos in such a short time we had him! Would highly recommend!

Review posted 06/30/2022 by Alexis M

We used Dream Light for our wedding and had Gara as our photographer. Even by herself, Gara was very quick and efficient with her time. She communicated everything she was doing and got so many different pictures in a 6 hour time frame. She’s amazing at staging photos so it does not look like a minute was missed. When we received our sneak peak, her work was so stunning, it made us anxious to see the rest of her work. Even if you don’t use Gara, I’d use Dream Light anyway, they’re just amazing!!

Review posted 05/29/2022 by Samantha M

Gara and Guillermo are absolute jewels to work with! They are so friendly and flexible based on what we wanted for our special day. Gara was amazing at taking our photos. She told us exactly how to pose which calmed my nerves down during our engagement session. She made us laugh and was just super easy to get along with! Guillermo is a very fast responder which is amazing and always answers my questions to the fullest extent. He made us feel as if he is there for us and made the experience feel personal to us. We felt heard in the process! I will always recommend Dream Light Art Photography to all my friends and family. They are absolutely fantastic at making memories through their photos.

Review posted 05/26/2022 by Alyssa V

I can not express how happy we are that we chose dream light for our wedding photography! We have had the most amazing experience working with Rebecca and Guillermo. They gave us quick turnaround for getting our photos back and the quality is unbelievable! I am recommending them to all of our friends. They made our day super special and made us very very happy! If you are looking for an amazing company with great quality look no further! It was so hard choosing photos to add to our review because they were all absolutely amazing! The customer service is beyond anything I ever expected and they answered all my questions. Again - great great company and photographers!!

Review posted 02/22/2022 by Katie M

Rebecca and Guillermo were a dream to work with! They were incredibly responsive and very accommodating! The pictures turned out amazing and Rebecca’s efforts the day of the wedding were professional and she was on top of everything! Guillermo’s edits and customer service was absolutely stellar! They do not disappoint! My sister booked them for her wedding immediately!

Review posted 01/05/2022 by Julia C

I cannot say enough good things about Dream Light Art! Rebecca was our primary shooter and Gara was our secondary shooter and they were both wonderful. All of our pictures turned out so beautiful, I don't know how I'm going to narrow it down and pick favorites! We got back over 1500 pictures in just over a month, which was such a quick turnaround time. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Review posted 12/27/2021 by Justine E

Guillermo and Warda photographed our wedding this past October. I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. The pictures were STUNNING! Guillermo met with us and went over every detail to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. We had an early ceremony and Guillermo and Warda were with us all day even on the party bus. They are wonderful to work with. Warda was so sweet and helped hold my dress. Dream Light Art is an exceptional choice for your wedding photographer!

Review posted 11/08/2021 by Emily M (updated 06/04/2022 )

We had Rebecca and Guillermo shoot our wedding day. They captured everything throughout the day and even the small details. The photos turned out BEAUTIFUL! We have had so many compliments on the photos! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Very easy to work with and a quick turnaround time to receive photos (especially in such a busy time for weddings) - Emily & Peter

Review posted 11/03/2021 by Jenna G

The photos taken by Dream Light Art were beautiful. Rebecca was so patient and did not hesitate to offer her suggestions. This is important to me since I didn't want to deal with placement and know what looked good and what didn't. It was the best experience and it made things seamless.

Review posted 10/14/2021 by Mary L

Dream light was a great company to work with for our wedding. Starting from the beginning, Rebecca did a wonderful job shooting out engagement pictures and they came out nice. Guillermo was who we communicated most with for the planning of our wedding. We had to reschedule twice because of covid, but he was easy and flexible with doing so. Gara was the lead photographer for our wedding day and she was absolutely outstanding. She exceeding all expectations! She brought an assistant in addition to the second photographer. Gara was energetic, friendly, and assertive when needed but she never imposed and was never rude or demanding. She has wonderful ideas for pictures and poses and allowed everyone to have fun while doing it. She is a hard worker; laying on the ground for some shots, on her knees, up in a tree, in the bushes, whatever it took!!! Nora was the second photographer and she was also amazing. She was great at making the little ones look at the camera and smile or laugh. Great experience and Guillermo, who did the editing and color processing, did an incredible job and all of our images turned out amazing. Great quality!